King Tut

King Tut intro screen (UK version) King Tut intro screen (US version)
King Tut intro screens.
King Tut level 1 game screen King Tut candle burned out screen
King Tut Level 1 game screen, and candle out screen.
King Tut level 2 game screen King Tut level 3 screen
King Tut Levels 2 and 3 game screens. Levels 4 and 5 will come later.

King Tut is an original game with 5 levels to clear. Your goal is steal all the crowns lying around the underground caverns, while avoiding snakes, and the ghost of King Tut (who will appear and disappear occasionally - and can move through walls). Once you have brought all crowns back up to the surface, you go onto the next set of caverns. There is a timer at the top - once it drops to 1000, the screen darkens (by going green), and once it hits 0, your candlelight is extinguished, and then you can only see your immediate surroundings (see screenshot above), and you have to return to the surface to get a new candle. If you die while carrying a crown, it is left behind in the same spot in the caverns that you died.

Title: King Tut

Author: A. Hubble

Publisher: Tom Mix Software

Released: 1983 (1984 in UK by Microdeal)

Requires: Color Computer 1,2,3, 32K RAM, cassette or disk, joystick.

Return to main Coco Game List page